The Swiss Privacy Foundation endorses the protection of the digital privacy, freedom of opinion and freedom of assembly as well as unrestricted access to information. To subserve these interests, the foundation holds practice-orientated workshops, creates and publishes instruction manuals and operates corresponding services that are available for free to the public.

Introduction

A free and democratic society has to have the possibilities to further develop and renew itself. Because of this, a society is in need of controversial discussions and experimenting. Every individual should be able to evolve freely in a society. This is what the Swiss constitutional right stands for.

The rights to freedom of expression without bringing disadvantages to herself/himself, the protection of privacy, freedom of assembly and access to media for all citizens are increasingly influencing the digital society. These rights also build the foundation for informational self-determination and data privacy. As long as there is no law or right opposed to self-determination concerning which data someone has to expose about herself/himself, the Swiss Privacy Foundation will ensure that this is possible.

Intention

The main concern of the Swiss Privacy Foundation is to support the practical aspects of data privacy. We don't only want to have the right to informational self-determination, but we also want to actively exercise this right. The main interests and activities are, therefore, practice-orientated workshops and instruction manuals as well as the operation of corresponding services. We cover themes ranging from "how to browse the Internet with leaving as less traces as possible", "anonymous web browsing", "data and email encryption" to "bypassing Internet censorship".

The recurrent workshops are designed for local interested people, organizations and schools. The services, like the Tor-Service for example, are enabling people all over the world to browse the web anonymously and to publish content without censorship. This is especially important to citizens in more strictly regulated and repressive authoritarian countries like China, Iran, Cuba, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Nepal and the Maldive Islands.

Furthermore we want to facilitate collaboration and exchange of knowledge between experts, journalists, NGOs and political parties. The Swiss Privacy Foundation is founder member of the Digital Society.

Present state

The Foundation was founded in early 2010 amongst others by several IT-Security- and Network-Experts, a state council of the state of Aargau, the founder of the pirate party Switzerland and an jurist and employee of a state data protection commissioner.

Several workshops in "Digital Aikido" have taken place and others are planned already. We host several Tor-Exit-Nodes and Tor-Bridges as well as redundant, uncensored DNS-Servers.

The Swiss Privacy Foundation is a registered non-profit organization (Verein) under Swiss law and donations are tax deductible.

If you want to become active and/or a member of the foundation you are very welcome. The necessary steps to sign in are noted on the membership page. The annual membership fee for a natural person is CHF 35.- and for a legal person CHF 100.-. If you just want to stay up to date, you can contact us at any time.

Swiss Privacy Foundation  02.05.2014   Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen 4.0 Lizenz

L'association pour la sphère privée (Swiss Privacy Foundation) s'engage pour la protection de la sphère privée numérique, les libertés d'opinion et de réunion et l'échange d'information sans restrictions. Dans ce but, des ateliers pratiques, des modes d'emploi et des services correspondants en accès libre sont proposés.

Introduction

Une société libre et démocratique doit pouvoir se développer et se renouveler constamment. Pour cela, elle a besoin de place pour l'expérimentation et la contreverse. Il est important que l'individu puisse s'épanouir librement et sans contraintes au sein de la société. Ces droits fondamentaux sont garantis par notre constitution.

Le droit à la libre expression, sans risques, le droit à la protection de la sphère privée, le droit de réunion et d'accès libre à l'information affectent de puis en plus notre société de l'âge numérique. Ces droits sont des pré-requis si l'on veut pouvoir se forger une opinion librement et pour la protection des données. Tant que des lois de l'Etat de droit ou les droits d'autrui ne s'y opposent pas, l'association pour la sphère privée (Swiss Privacy Foundation) s'engage pour que chacun et chacune conserve le droit et la possibilité de décider lesquelles de ses propres informations il ou elle désire rendre accessible (auto-détermination numérique).

Intention

La Swiss Privacy Foundation s'occupe principalement des aspects pratiques de la protection de données. Nous voulons non seulement assurer le droit à l'auto-détermination numérique, mais aussi permettre l'exercice concret de ce droit. Au centre de notre activité, nous proposons des ateliers pratiques et des modes d'emploi, introductions et l'exploitation de services. Les thèmes traités vont du "surf sans trace ou anonyme" jusqu'au chiffrement du contenu de vos e-mails, sans oublier la "censure Internet et comment la contourner".

Les ateliers réguliers sur l'auto-défense numérique s'adressent aux intéressés locaux, aux organisations et aux écoles. Les services (comme p.ex. un serveur Tor), permettent le surf anonyme et la publication résistante à la censure de documents, dans les pays trop régulatifs et y compris dans le nombre croissant de pays autoritaires-répressifs comme la Chine, Iran, Cuba, la Corée du Nord, l'Arabie saoudite, la Turquie, le Népal ou les Maldives.

De plus, nous voulons promouvoir l'échange d'informations et la collaboration avec des spécialistes du domaine, des journalistes, les associations de protection des droits fondamentaux et les partis politiques. La SPF est membre fondateur du groupe d'intérêt de la société numérique (Digitale Gesellschaft) suisse.

État actuel

L'association SPF existe depuis 2010. Les membres fondateurs sont, notamment, des experts en sécurité et réseaux informatiques, une députée argovienne, le président du Parti des Pirates et un juriste et collaborateur d'un office cantonal chargé de la protection des données.

De nombreux ateliers d'auto-défense numérique (Digitalem Aikido) se sont déjà déroulés ou sont planifiés. L'association gère plusieurs noeuds de sortie Tor, des ponts Tor ainsi que des serveurs DNS redondants et sans censure. D'autres services seront activés ces prochains mois.

L'association SPF est reconnue d'utilité publique et de ce fait, les contributions volontaires (dons) sont déductibles des impôts.

Toute personne qui veut se rendre utile et/ou devenir membre est la bienvenue. La cotisation annuelle représente CHF 35.- pour des personnes physiques et CHF 100.- pour des personnes morales.  Si cela vous intéresse, vous pouvez aussi "simplement" être tenu au courant via la page de contact du site.

Swiss Privacy Foundation  02.05.2014   Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen 4.0 Lizenz